Avocado scraper

When I was looking for something else I can’t even remember, I stumbled upon this little gadget.

016

What is this?

017

It’s an avocado scraper! Or at least that’s what I called it 🙂

You squeeze it and then push it onto the avocado and then scoop out the insides in these perfect little pieces.

018

Honestly, even though I read the instructions three times, I still suck at using this thing. It’s hard to squeeze it together and get it to work at the same time.

It does do an okay job though and I usually keep from getting my hands messy the way I used to when I just cut it by hand with a knife (plus you don’t cut yourself this way)!

It’s not as great as I thought it would be but perhaps practice makes perfect? It sometimes takes me a while to figure out appliances and gadgets. We shall see.

What funky kitchen gadgets do you own?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 16, 2010, in products and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I bought this exact gadget some time last year. I returned it a few days after… this gadget was a total waste!! *lol*

  2. Have you tried just scooping out your avocado with a spoon? I can’t think of any weird kitchen gadgets I have because the useless and silly ones are probably all way back in the drawers!

Leave a Reply

