Bigger meals = fewer snacks?

When I woke up this morning, I found a container of GoodBelly that I hadn’t opened yet and only a few days to drink it!

020
I really liked this Black Currant Flavor but the mango is still my favorite. I also made another bowl of stove top oats for breakfast, I think I’m hooked 🙂

021
Aren’t they gorgeous? This bowl contained 1/2 cup old fashioned oats, cooked with 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup Silk vanilla almond milk.

Then I stirred in 1/2 cup pumpkin, some flax, pumpkin pie spice, a drop of agave nectar and then topped it all with almond butter and raisins. Yum 🙂

022
This filled me up for a long time, including through a 2+ hour dental appointment!

It got me thinking about trying to eat bigger meals more often and maybe that way I’d snack less?

When I finally got to work, I had a banana and some black coffee. I did want coffee today!

023

I didn’t pack my lunch on purpose because I couldn’t decide on anything, so I went to Subway, which I hadn’t done at work in a LONG time.

024

I got a 6-inch veggie delight sandwich on wheat bread (contains honey). Since half of my mouth was still sort of numb, it took me forever to eat it!

025

This sandwich contained lettuce, tomatoes, onion, green peppers, banana peppers and mustard. I skipped some of the other veggies since I didn’t want to have to chew anything too crunchy.

I couldn’t pass up the Sun Chips though! 😉

I ate lunch around 1 and it took me a while to eat it. I didn’t feel the need to eat a snack at work that afternoon. So it would seem a bigger breakfast and lunch kept me full longer, hmm…

On the way hope, I picked up some red, red wine.

027
I’d had white the last few times, so I was ready for a change!

026

This was pretty tasty. I think Shiraz is one of my favorite blends of any brand. Plus it’s the name of one of my favorite restaurants, ha ha!

For dinner, I had leftover Indian food, plus a sweet potato with Smart Balance Light and cinnamon.

028 
It was nice to eat at home since I had take out for lunch!

029
Josh and I watched some TV and movies, during which I enjoyed some oats with AB and chocolate chips.

030

And popcorn!

031

Do you eat three smaller meals and snacks or three larger meals during the day?

I go back and forth, but most of the time I do the smaller meals and snacks. I’m thinking of changing it up for a while though.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 17, 2010, in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, products, restaurants, Snacks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I usually eat three large meals and snack in between as needed.

  2. I eat lots of snacks and small meals all day that way I can munch all day long! I love veggie sandwiches from Subway, it’s pretty much my go to whenever I’m too lazy to pack my lunch.

  3. I usually eat three balanced meals throughout the day and the one or two snacks. It just depends on my hunger too though. If I don’t feel hungry for any of those meals or snacks, I just wait until I do feel hungry again, even if that does mean missing a meal.

  4. I usually eat 3 large meals and maybe 1 snack and of course dessert has to be included somewhere in there! lol

  5. I usually do smaller meals, then snacks. Because I love to eat and eat often. if its a day im going out to eat for a big meal, I will do like small meals, almost snacks leading up to it.

  6. I used to be a crazy snacker because I thought that was best, but I do well with Breakfast, lunch, afternoon snack at 4 or 5, then dinner at 8.

  1. Pingback: Cindy’s Foods for Flat Abs: Healthy snacks!

Leave a comment