I’m a new woman

Hello exercise, how I’ve missed you!

Before I left I ate a delicious Larabar. With so many flavors to choose from, I never get tired of these things. Plus it’s nice to have a go-to snack that is vegan and with very few ingredients.

004

After my snack, I hit the YMCA for a beginner’s Body Pump class. If you have never done Body Pump before, it is a group fitness class that uses barbells.

It is a total body workout: upper body, lower body, abs, you name it. The beginner’s class just lasted 40 minutes (including some basic instruction) so I hit the treadmill for a 30 minute interval run.

Needless to say, I FEEL AWESOME!

I’m so glad I committed to working out today to you guys in my post yesterday. I think that really pushed me to get to it 🙂

When I got home, I made some lunch. My last leftover black bean burger, plus some cauliflower (with Smart Balance Light) and an applesauce.

005

007

*Note – this applesauce contains calcium lactate and I haven’t yet researched what source they use for this. I know some vegans avoid this (I don’t) so I just wanted to throw that out there.

Lunch really hit the spot! But tonight is girl’s night potluck so I’m really looking forward to that as well.

Might stop and pick up some vino on the way…

Don’t forget to enter the Musselman’s giveaway before 11:59 tomorrow night!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 30, 2009, in Lunch, workouts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I missed the gym this morning because I’m starting to feel like I’m gettin’ a cold. Boo! I did go the past two days, and I felt great working out after eating a crap ton of holiday nasties. Also, I’ve opened the Crunch Time PB and LOVE it! Also, the McDougall lentil soup was fantastic. Haven’t opened the veggie soup yet.

  2. I love when I workout after a long hiatus…it feels so refreshing.

    Have a very happy new year!

  1. Pingback: Gym rat « River City Fitness

Leave a comment