Red, red wine…

On Wednesday, I was in charge of “dessert” which has lately become wine…fine by me.

This week, I chose a red that is new to me. I don’t have the most sophisticated taste in wine but for me it’s not about how much it costs but how good it tastes.

Barefoot has never let me down.

003

I hadn’t had a Pinot Noir in a long time so I was really excited!

004

This wasn’t my favorite red, I am much more of a Shiraz girl but this was pretty good. Less sweet and a bit dryer than the reds I’ve had lately. But I would definitely get it again.

005 

I think the girls liked it too, which is great because I think most of them prefer anything but red wine 😉

Do you like wine? What is your favorite?

I definitely prefer red over white but I like most all of them. There is really only one kind I don’t like which is Moscato. Tastes like I’m drinking perfume, ick!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 2, 2010, in wine and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Not a big wine fan, unfortunately…or any other alcohol for that matter since my diagnosis. BUT your title made me smile 😉 Now I will have that song stuck in my head all day!

  2. I love red wine. I am a big fan of syrahs.

  3. I love red wine and am a big fan of shiraz and pinot noir. I also am in love with dry sparkling whites, yum!

  4. cookingforaveganlover

    Just a heads up but barefoot wine isn’t vegan

    http://www.barnivore.com/wine/Barefoot%20Cellars

    • Thanks, I know, I am still adjusting to some aspects of the vegan lifestyle. I appreciate the link, I had it before but didn’t bookmark it. I think from now on, I will check this list before I buy wine but if I want some that someone else has purchased (and isn’t vegan friendly) I’ll have to make that decision then. Thanks again!

Leave a comment