Eggs-cellent

Somewhere along the way on my drive home, I got to thinking about dinner. I stopped at Fresh Market to get some yogurt because I haven’t had any in forever (like a week!) and I wanted to have some tomorrow most definitely, no exceptions!

I got to explain to a lady shopping there the benefits of Greek yogurt (she saw me pick it up and asked me about it) which made my day. She left with a container of strawberry and blueberry Chobani 😉 I left with plain and vanilla Chobani, plus a new Stonyfield that I can’t wait to try later.

Anyway, while I was there I saw orange juice, which made me think of breakfast, which made me think of eggs and I decided eggs, toast and orange juice would be great for dinner tonight!

My inner critic, voice, what have you, kept telling me no, I need to have a sweet potato with some beans and maybe another vegetable, but why? I’ve had plenty of veggies today, from my green smoothie this morning to my falafel burger, veggies and hummus at lunch. So I finally shut her up and went for it!

001

I topped my eggs (two, scrambled) with some shredded Mexican cheese and organic ketchup (which is the way to go to avoid HFCS) and my toast with some butter and grape fruit spread (whole fruit, not jelly). I had a cup of orange juice fortified with calcium 🙂

002

It was delicious and I’m so glad I honored my cravings and didn’t go by what I thought I had to eat for dinner. I’m very happy right now. My only dilemma…what’s for dessert? I will just have to see where the mood takes me.

I’m on Day 3 with no ice cream and sadly (?) I don’t really miss it. That just goes to show you, I was in a rut.

Off to play Guitar Hero Metallica with Josh. Have a good night everyone!

Happy Birthday Jenna!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 11, 2009, in Dinner and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Glad you ate what you wanted – much more satisfying that way 🙂 I’m out of Greek yogurt!!! How sad!

  2. I think I need to create a petition to bring chobani to Canada! seriously lol It makes me so sad every time I see it..i want it!! lol *selfish*
    I can’t get any greek yogurt unless I make it myself!

  3. Hi Sarah!
    Thanks for all the sweet comments on my blog! I guess you found my blog since I put yours on my blogroll. I hope you don’t mind! I’m new to this blogging stuff and I’m not sure if it’s necessary to ask permission for these type of things!

    Anyways, I found your blog from another one (can’t remember which one exactly, my list is starting to grow so much!) Sorry this is my first time commenting but I really do enjoy reading it!

    Take care!
    -Karly

  4. Hey Sarah!

    I have been doing the no ice cream challenge with you and so far so good…lets see how the weekend goes. =)

Leave a comment