Hotties

Yesterday, I did exactly what I said I would! I went over to the gym and rode the bike for 30 minutes on levels 5-7, my speed averaged in the 80’s (rpms) throughout most of it. It was a nice pace and I read my article, which was more scientific than I’d hoped it would be. I think when it comes to positive/negative thoughts and mental health, I like the more philosophical side of things. But it was an interesting read, nonetheless. The workout, while quick, worked up a sweat and I certainly felt tired in the legs the rest of the night. So I’m glad I did it!

I re-tried the Oikos honey yogurt yesterday and I have to say…this one is not one of my favorites. I think I have come to prefer the taste of the plain and vanilla and I think the honey just doesn’t taste like it would if I put honey in it myself. So I will just stick to those from now on, with the occasional blueberry of course πŸ˜‰ I topped yesterday’s selection with some See Sarah Eat granola. Oh, and I guess you can see, yes I did need my afternoon snack, haha.

oikos

oikos2

We had quite an interesting smorgasbord at girl’s night last night. Sometimes we end up with an abundance of vegetables so everyone kind of went anti-veggie for a night, haha. Everything was very good though: Margie made tofu and this really sweet ‘n spicy grapefruit-onion-tomato-jalapeno salsa with cilantro and brought some Chik’n nuggets, so I tried two. Courtney made sweet potato fries which I totally prefer over any other fry any day. And Beth brought chips & queso which also hit the spot. So, it may look weird, but everything tasted great πŸ™‚

picture-016

The Chik’n nuggets were actually pretty good but the calorie count per serving is kind of high (190 for 4 nuggets) so I only had two. I went back for more chips, obviously. We all know me and tortilla chips πŸ˜‰

I was in charge of dessert and I purchased a new pudding that I thought might help me reintroduce it into my diet while fitting my Crap Free criteria!

picture-020

Kozy Shack Simply Well pudding – Dark Chocolate

I was not a fan of the no sugar added rice pudding (although I’m sure I could’ve added honey or something) but this one was AWESOME! I also see that they have a ton more flavors (including green tea chai!) so I’m hoping I can find more of these around town. I picked this package up from Walmart for the same price as a 6-pack of Jello pudding ($2.25), however, I’d much rather spend a little more (money-wise and calorie-wise)Β on a product with much better ingredients that left me completely satisfied!

I had purchased some strawberries at Whole Foods over the weekend, so we had those as a topper…I also had some spicy cinnamon tea which you see in the background. Courtney has the best tea stash, I’m constantly raiding it, haha.

picture-017Β 

Okay, so…I finally saw “Twilight”. I think even though I’m only a few years older than the bloggers I read who LOVE this movie, I still didn’t get it. I haven’t read the book (I do plan to though, over the summer when classes let out), and I did think the movie was good, but as far as finding anyone hot, well, nope. Its okay, I’m sure I find some dudes hot that would make some of you girls gag, haha.

So, while we’re on the subject…who are your “Celebrity Hotties”? Let’s narrow it down to Top 5, shall we?

Me:

1. John Rzeznik, lead singer of the Goo Goo DollsΒ (my favorite band of all-time since ’93)

l_8a923bbb33cace4102362dfa9ac6216d

2. Sully Erna, lead singer of Godsmack (another favorite band)

godsmacked

I’m hoping at least you Boston peeps have heard of them, haha!

3. Adam Levine, lead singer of Maroon 5 (I think I have a trend, did I mention I married a singer too?)

l_fe3eb9f55d3d4258983e688605a347e8

4. Ryan Reynolds, actor

ryan_reynolds_02

5. Forrest Griffin, UFC fighter (former light heavyweight champion and winner of the 1st season of Ultimate Fighter)

forrestgriffin

There are many others too…honestly, I think I find something cute about everybody, especially if they have a really good personality too. There are some real hot jerks out there that I just don’t find hot because of them being a jerk. I like good people!

Anywho, I had my fun for the day, can’t wait to see yours!

Happy Thursday πŸ™‚

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 9, 2009, in Dessert, Dinner, exercise, products, Snacks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Ohhh those are some good choices! I have so many that I don’t think I can just pick 5 but some of my hotties are Taye Diggs (grr what a smile), Matt Damon, Brian Austin Green (Yup David Silver!), Channing Tatum, Adrian Grenier, Ryan Reynolds (do you remember when he was on that show from the early 90’s “fifteen”?), Fred Durst ha I love bad boys! Bryan Greenberg, Bradley Cooper…the list goes on and on =)

    Those strawberries look delish!

  2. Those strawberries look so vibrant! YUM!! I read Twilight and wasn’t that impressed to be honest but that’s just me!

    Ohh Adam….My top 5: Adam Levine, Joel McHale, Andy Samberg, John Krasinski, and Justin Timberlake πŸ™‚

  3. Hi, I stumbled upon your blog while looking at pics of Ryan Reynolds. Well, I have to say you have good taste in guys, especially #4 πŸ˜‰ Also, I totally agree with you about liking good people πŸ™‚

  4. Agree with number 4 heres my top 5

    1.Taylor Lautner
    2.Ryan Reynolds
    3.Russell Howard (something wierdly nice)
    4.Cory Montieth
    5.Aston Merrygold

  1. Pingback: Ryan Reynolds! « See Sarah Eat

  2. Pingback: Healthy Hotties « See Sarah Eat

  3. Pingback: Successful 2009 « See Sarah Eat

Leave a comment