So excited

Happy Friday everyone!

I am so excited about going vegan next month. I have received a ton of support, not just here on the blog, but on Twitter also! You guys are so awesome, you have no idea 🙂

I also learned today about this little thing called Vegan MoFo III that I learned about from Happy Herbivore and Andrea at Care to Eat.

3930562108_f07c8dec17

It stands for The Vegan Month of Food. Basically, for an entire month (October), bloggers from all over the country will be doing a vegan challenge and writing about it! I’m excited to be participating and also to have so many vegan blogs to refer to.

Now onto what I ate today…

For breakfast, I had a tasty green monster. This has to help fight off a cold right?

001

So tasty. I’m so glad they are back in my life. I’m not sure why they went missing in the first place? 😉

On the way to work, Mom offered to buy me a coffee, so I got a soy latte. Aren’t moms the best? I forgot to take a picture though!

I snacked on half a PB sandwich mid morning too. I don’t know what it is but when I get sick with cold like symptoms, my appetite goes up not down. But I’m going with it.

002

Lunch was another Kashi meal I hadn’t ever tried. They actually have quite a few vegan options it’s just a matter of finding them in the store. Luckily, I stumbled upon this one last time.

003

It was way better than I expected. I think the white beans were what did it for me. Perhaps if I ever make myself pasta at home again (it’s been a while) I could add them.

004

I liked how it was lots of veggies and just a little sauce. Sometimes too much sauce can give me heartburn! I would definitely get this one again.

I got hungry a few hours later but had no interest in the snack I brought. I had been drinking hot tea all day (alternating with water) so I was looking for some crunch in my life.

005

This was good but I think I liked the apple one better. This totally hit the spot though.

Right as I was getting ready to leave work, I actually got hungry again! So I had the yogurt I had snubbed earlier.

006

I’m so glad I took a rest day. I am feeling a lot better than I did this morning so I’m hoping an early bed time will help even more.

For dinner, we went to Taco Bell. As I mentioned in my last post, Josh was surprised because I never want to go there. I ordered two of the vegan options off the menu that I’d read about earlier.

007

Fresco Bean Burrito (beans, pico de gallo-I think, wrapped in a tortilla) and cinnamon twists. This meal was pretty decent especially for fast food.

Josh ate some tacos and burritos and he was happy 🙂

I had one of my favorite snacks tonight too!

008

We are now watching “Saturday Night Live : The Best of Will Ferrel” which I  had forgotten how funny that was. Once it’s over, I’m going to bed.

I’ve got an early wake up call to do a walk for the American Heart Association tomorrow morning. Unfortunately, I think we’re going to get rained on but I’m still going to do my best to get down there.

Have a great night and a wonderful tomorrow!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on September 25, 2009, in Breakfast, challenges, Dinner, Lunch, products, restaurants and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. oh clicked over from MrsLC and the vegan challenge is so neat!! I am going to check out the site you mentioned

  2. Hey Chocke! I am soooooo jealous! We went to TB and it smelled funky so we just walked out =(…now I am craving it so badly lol.

  3. ahh good luck with going vegan for a month!!!
    love the pb & chocolate chip combo!

  4. My friend is a lifelong vegetarian, and she remembers as a little kid being really excited to see a Taco Bell on long car trips and stuff, because it meant she got to actually order something other than french fries!

  1. Pingback: My new life « See Sarah Eat

Leave a comment