Day 24.2: Fall flavors

I ended up going to Whole Foods, Valu Market and Kroger before my grocery shopping extravaganza was finished! I went a little over my budget (which was $40) but I splurged on a couple of seasonal items 🙂

This is why I love Fall!

012

There is also a “Nog” flavor that I will be getting closer to Christmas time.

I’ve been on the search for pumpkin butter for a while too and I finally found this little gem, which just happens to be local (from Hazard, KY) which makes it that much better!

013

These apples were no splurge, I got 3 lbs for $1.50!

011

When I got home, I was starving for lunch, so I had some leftover Vegan Refried Bean Cakes that I turned into a wrap when I topped them with salsa on a tortilla.

009

Then I had some carrots and hummus on the side to round out my meal. I really enjoyed this!

010

After shopping at all those places, I think I want to try and get more stuff from Whole Foods next time. They had a lot of winter squash on sale and also avocados for $1 each! I passed those up this time, but I did find peanut butter for $1.79, a new kind of hummus to try and of course the Silk Pumpkin Spice. I will be using that in my coffee tomorrow morning!

There were a lot of things that were more expensive though, like bread, lunchmeat, etc. that I buy for Josh so I doubt I will ever do all of my shopping there but maybe when we have a bigger budget.

I actually found some really great things at Valu Market, especially produce! So I think next week I may try to do Whole Foods + Valu only, we’ll see.

It’s time to go be crazy with Courtney at the Halloween stores!

Hope you have a wonderful day 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on October 24, 2009, in Lunch, products, shopping and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I went to Whole Foods today too. I spent 60 bucks and barely got anything! Haha that place is addicting though. I probably spent most of my money there!

  2. ooh Silk Pumpkin Spice? I haven’t seen that in stores around me yet!

  3. Whole Foods is such an addiction!

    I saw you applied for an examiner column – did you get it?

  4. Yums I am jealous!! I want some pumpkin butter.

    I am going to make some Pumpkin Pancakes mañana for breakfast =)

  5. I was thisclose to buying some of that Pumpkin Spice Silk at WF the other day… now I wish I had!

Leave a comment