New focus

Good morning!

I woke up with an amazing sense of pride today…our hometown girls, the University of Louisville Lady Cards are going to the National Championship game! I will be sure to tune in tomorrow night. I love living in Kentucky sometimes, but only for stuff like that. There’s plenty that I dislike. Such as when I was out walking the dog at 6 a.m., I was in awe of the weather here in Kentucky. Yesterday it was 75, today it’s going to be 40 and drop to the 30’s before 5 p.m. We might even get snow! Ugh.

Breakfast this morning was an old standby, pumpkin-raisin+pb oats, only this time I used almonds instead of walnuts and it was White Chocolate PB. I have to say, this bowl didn’t do it for me. I’m full and definitely got some nutrients (this bowl also contained flax) but I’m usually more impressed with this. I think it might’ve been the skim milk, when I’ve made this with 1%, it’s been unbelieveable. I also think it’s time to try some new recipes! I will be checking blogs today to get some ideas, especially from Kath the oatmeal queen haha 😉

picture-009

For lunch today, I packed a Boca veggie burger with 2% cheddar cheese and two pita pocket halves with some sprouts and habanero ketchup. On the side, I have a nice apple and some carrots and hummus!

picture-007

Speaking of hummus, Diane from Sabra Dipping Company, sent me a coupon to try one of their containers of hummus for free! I chose the Greek olive hummus because it was a flavor I’d never had and I love me some Greek food. I’ll let you know how it is after lunch today, for those of you who haven’t tried it. I think I’ve seen this one on Jenna‘s blog before.

picture-006

I’m planning an after lunch workout that will probably be a quick run and some weights + ab work. I will update on that later.

Afternoon snacks are Oikos plain (with oatmeal squares-in the yellow container) and a mini Larabar for during class tonight. I may or may not need the Larabar since I’ve got some high protein yogurt and I’m bulking it up with some fibrous cereal. We shall see!

picture-008

Happy Monday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 6, 2009, in Breakfast, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Your weather sounds like Michigan’s weather!! Hope you like the Sabra! Have a great Monday!

  2. I can’t seem to find Sabra anymore!! 😦
    But ooohhh delicious!

  3. Sabra is hit or miss for me too sometimes; my regular grocery store will have it one week and then the next time it’s gone. Luckily this week, they had restocked or something 😉

  4. your day sounds very well planned and yummy! and love your lunchbag

Leave a comment