Lazy blogger

Hey there!

Sorry about my lack of a post last night; I guess I just felt like taking the night off, but don’t worry…I didn’t go nuts on an entire jar of Nutella or anything. I was at my in-law’s house for the Wrestlemania pay per view (my husband and his dad are huge fans), and we had a nice dinner ๐Ÿ™‚

But let me catch you up just a little bit first!

After breakfast, we headed to church where I had two cups of coffee (styrofoam cups mind you) and a mini Cinnamon Roll Larabar (oops no pic) to hold me over until lunch, which did quite well actually. I was able to come home, change, walk the dog and then casually make lunch instead of rushing to the kitchen like a mad woman like I usually am.

I decided on a tri-bean mix (black, kidney, pinto)ย with brown rice and hot sauce and a nice juicy orange.

picture-001

After this, I made a trip to Kroger and Whole Foods, where I stocked up on some more goodies. Kristina from Stonyfield Farm graciously sent me some Oikos coupons in the mail a couple of weeks back and I finally made good use of them!

picture-003

I got one of each flavor: plain, vanilla, blueberry and honey, plus a couple of Fage’s for good measure ๐Ÿ˜‰ I loooove Greek yogurt. I need to make a trip to Meijer to pick up some Chobani, hopefully they will have more than just peach this time!

I also couldn’t pass this up because it was on sale for like $2…

picture-004

I have not tried it yet, but I will let you know when I do. I’m excited, I love trying new things!

After my shopping adventure, I stopped at Starbuck’s and got the Sarah & Erica special…a mocha light frappuccino ๐Ÿ™‚

picture-002

It was kinda messy!

Then I did some major housework: cleaning, laundry, dishes, etc. and took Suzie out for an hour long walk because she needs exercise too. After that, I felt hungry again, so I had a half serving of “See Sarah Eat” granola. I really love this stuff, I will definitely be re-ordering this mix in the future ๐Ÿ˜‰

picture-005

And that’s where the pictures end, unfortunately. But for dinner, we had this really tasty chicken noodle mushroom corn casserole and some steamed broccoli on the side, plus a nice green salad with tomato and cucumber with light italian dressing. Dessert was a small slice of carrot cake (one of my husband’s favorites) and during the show, I had 3-4 pretzel bites stolen from the husband.

Hope everyone had a blessed Sunday. The weather here was 75 and I walked the dog in a tank top and flip flops. Today, the high is going to be 40?!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 6, 2009, in coffee, Dessert, Dinner, exercise, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yay for carrot cake! Your lunch sounds great!

Leave a comment